Fit for a princess!


On Monday… Daybreak told me that there were 12 weeks until my wedding. Well, this national UK breakfast programme wasn’t acting as my personal diary, but they said it was 12 weeks until the Royal Wedding… and while I’ve never considered myself to be a princess (I even disliked anything pink and girly when I was a kid)… I have decided that if ever there’s a time to embrace the ‘princess’ side all of us girlies possess… it’s when the future King and Queen of England have decided they are getting married on the same day you are!

It seems Friday 29th April 2011, the day my fiance and I decided on nearly a year ago in April 2010, is one fit for a princess.

This incessant media countdown however may be more of a help than a hindrance I am realising as I am finding myself awake at all hours – remembering things that need to be done and furiously scribbing them in my trusty notebook.

As a success coach and PR professional, I am no stranger to effective event planning and organisation – but I realised this week that if the media is going to keep publicly counting down to my [well of course ‘our] big day… I may as well return the favour and keep them posted about what I’m doing too.

Thus… the royalweddingcountdown blog was born…

2 thoughts on “Fit for a princess!

Share your thoughts! Leave a Reply

