Motivation Mission!


Your mission, should you choose to accept it, is not an impossible one (you’ll be pleased to know).

In fact, it will be exceedingly possible if some of the recent Twitter content I have come across is anything to go by!

As part of my book research, I set up my @bridemotivation account on Twitter about 7 weeks ago. Since then, I have been blown away by the number of wedding experts and brides with fantastic content to share… all with the same goal – to turn the post wedding blues into post wedding motivation!

… and with that in mind, I’d like to invite you to do some sharing here – with the following question in mind.

If a recently married friend said that she was feeling a bit of a motivation slump after her recent wedding (now that she’s back in the real world… with no planning to do), what would be your top tip to re-energise her?

Drop me your ideas here and you could see your advice in my book next year (credited to you of course… it’s about having a wide range of tips!)

Looking forward to hearing from you!

One thought on “Motivation Mission!

  1. I think I’d try to re-engage her in stuff and events that had been going on pre- and post- wedding that she hadn’t had the time or headspace to do. I suppose it’s a bit like getting her out of the egocentric world that weddings inevitably create for brides and saying: “Girl, we love u, and while u’ve been in wedding land we’ve missed u!”
    I think while women are getting married we tend to moderate the things we tell them and involve them in because we know her time is precious. But are we so mindful to re-engage her when honeymoon phase is all over? So, I guess I’m saying as friends we can systemically ease her out of the slump because it may partially be our actions that have assisted in her feeling down. She needs to feel valued as a friend again-not just a bride, not just a wife, but a friend who has responsibilities to her friends too!

Share your thoughts! Leave a Reply

